Tim-Alexander-CMO_Deutsche-Bank

Tim Alexander

CHIEF MARKEING OFFICER, DEUTSCHE BANK

Describe your position and task in one sentence:
As Chief Marketing Officer of Deutsche Bank's Private and Corporate Client Bank, me and my team want to get people excited about the brand and its services by making our bank human, tangible and emotionally experienceable. We want to highlight the company's skills and, above all, its huge potential.

What inspires you about your job?
...the great challenges and enormous opportunities. Nowhere are the forces of digitization as powerful as in the financial services industry. Nevertheless, we want to be the driver of customer-centric digitization in our industry, but also in Germany and Europe as a business location. As a strategic corporate function, me and my team want to be a powerful transmission belt for entrepreneurial change.

What is your big challenge in digital transformation?
The greatest challenge of digital transformation is also its greatest opportunity: customer centricity. With the smartphone symbolizing its scepter, King Customer is more powerful than ever before creating a great pressure for companies to change. Marketing is faced with the task of being an advocate for the customer in the company and a catalyst for change towards greater customer orientation.

What makes you special - is there a personal commitment or leitmotif to which you feel committed?
If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together. - I am deeply convinced that the future can only be won by acting together. Because today's reality has become confusing. Volatility, Uncertainty, Complexity and Ambiguity are the keywords.

Tim-Alexander-CMO_Deutsche-Bank

Tim Alexander

CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER, DEUTSCHE BANK

Beschreibe in einem Satz Deine Position und Aufgabe
Als Chief Marketing Officer der Privat- und Firmenkundenbank der Deutschen Bank möchte ich gemeinsam mit meinem Team die Menschen für die Marke und ihr Angebot begeistern, indem ich unser Haus menschlich, nahbar und emotional erfahrbar mache sowie die Fähigkeiten und vor allem das riesige Potential des Unternehmens aufblitzen lasse.

Was begeistert Dich an Deinem Job?
…die großen Herausforderungen und enormen Chancen. Uns etablierten Finanzdienstleistern wird ja heute überall gern das Sterbeglöcklein geläutet. Zu Unrecht! Ja, es stimmt schon: Nirgendwo wirken die Kräfte der Digitalisierung gerade so stark wie in der Finanzdienstleistungsindustrie. Wir wollen dennoch Treiber der kundenzentrierten Digitalisierung in unserer Branche aber auch des Wirtschaftsstandortes Deutschlands und Europas zu sein. Als strategische Unternehmensfunktion will ich mit meinem Team ein kraftvoller Transmissionsriemen des unternehmerischen Wandels sein.

Worin liegt Deine große Herausforderung in der digitalen Transformation?
Die größte Herausforderung der digitalen Transformation ist auch ihre größte Chance: die Kundenzentrierung. Mit dem Smartphone als seinem Zepter ist König Kunde mächtig wie nie zuvor. Dies bewirkt großen Veränderungsdruck für Unternehmen. Das Marketing steht dabei vor der Aufgabe, Fürsprecher des Kunden im Unternehmen und Katalysator eines Wandels zu größerer Kundenorientierung zu sein.

Was macht Dich persönlich aus - gibt es ein persönliches Engagement oder Leitmotiv über das Du Dich identifizierst?
Wenn Du schnell gehen willst, geh‘ allein. Wenn Du weit gehen willst, geh‘ gemeinsam. – Ich bin zutiefst durchdrungen von der Überzeugung, dass die Zukunft nur im gemeinsamen Handeln gewonnen werden kann. Denn unsere heutige Realität ist unübersichtlich geworden. Volatility, Uncertainty, Complexity and Ambiguity sind die Stichworte.